首页
全民彩票网页版time made simple

CANADA TIME ZONES

Canada uses six primary time zones. From east to west they are Newfoundland Time Zone, Atlantic Time Zone, Eastern Time, Central Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone, and the Pacific Time Zone.

In most of Canada Daylight Saving Time begins at 2:00 a.m. local time on the second Sunday in March. On the first Sunday in November areas on Daylight Saving Time return to Standard Time at 2:00 a.m. During Daylight Saving Time turn your clocks ahead one hour.

In 2011 Newfoundland and Labrador proclaimed an amendment to the Standard Time Act which puts their observance of Daylight Saving Time in line with the rest of Canada effective November 6, 2011. Previously, Newfoundland and Labrador began and ended Daylight Saving Time one minute after midnight (12:01 a.m.) local time.

The names in each time zone change along with Daylight Saving Time. Eastern Standard Time (EST) becomes Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), and so forth. Some areas of Canada not using Daylight Saving Time include, Fort St. John, Charlie Lake, Taylor and Dawson Creek in British Columbia, Creston in the East Kootenays, and most of Saskatchewan (except Denare Beach and Creighton).

Previously, Canada had observed Daylight Saving Time from the first Sunday in April until the last Sunday in October. However, through legislation passed in 2006, Daylight Saving Time now begins three weeks earlier on the second Sunday in March and ends on the first Sunday in November.

Canada Time Zone Map

全民彩票网页版Canada Time Zone Map

Pacific Time Mountain Time Central Time
Friday
6/5/全民彩票网页版
5:18 AM
PDT
Friday
6/5/全民彩票网页版
6:18 AM
MDT
Friday
6/5/全民彩票网页版
7:18 AM
CDT
Eastern Time Atlantic Time Newfoundland
Friday
6/5/全民彩票网页版
8:18 AM
EDT
Friday
6/5/全民彩票网页版
9:18 AM
ADT
Friday
6/5/全民彩票网页版
9:48 AM
NDT


WE RESPECT YOUR PRIVACY. YOU MAY REVIEW OUR PRIVACY POLICY HERE

All dates are shown in the format: month/day/year

Terms of Use | Privacy | Contact

The information contained on this page is not authoritative and its use is subject to our Terms of Use.

Site 全民彩票网页版 © 2000-全民彩票网页版 , Inc.